Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
New Delhi: A massive fire ripped through a factory in Anaj Mandi area of north Delhi on Sunday morning, leaving 43 labourers dead...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 13:36
New Delhi: Road Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari on Thursday told Parliament that the government had been working on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: A special fast track court set up at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) on Wednesday recorded the...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to produce before it during the day the woman law student...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: An Uttar Pradesh Police constable moved the Delhi High Court on Wednesday challenging framing of charges against him...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: The Unnao rape survivor and his lawyer admitted to AIIMS Trauma Centre remain critical and are on life support systems...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 20:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday directed the Uttar Pradesh government to "airlift" during the day the Unnao rape survivor,...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: A Delhi court directed on Monday that expelled BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar, accused of raping a minor girl at his...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi: The CBI is carrying out searches at the residence of expelled BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar and other accused in...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:15
Lucknow: The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) on Saturday questioned expelled BJP MLA and rape accused Kuldeep Singh Sengar...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:15
New Delhi/Lucknow: The Supreme Court transferred all cases connected to the 2017 rape of a minor girl in Unnao to a Delhi court...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday directed the transfer of all five cases registered in connection with the Unnao rape...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:09
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Thursday said it will consider transfer of the trial in Unnao rape case to Delhi. Chief Justice...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 13:03
New Delhi: Taking cognisance of Unnao rape victim's letter to Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, the Supreme Court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: Private insurance companies received a premium of around Rs 46 crore in the last two years from railway and its...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: Deposits in bank accounts opened under Jan Dhan scheme, launched about five years ago by the Modi-government, have...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:36
Agra :  A two-tiered 'sleeper bus' on its way from Lucknow to Delhi skidded off the Yamuna Expressway and plunged about 20 feet...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 19:06
Pune: In the first budget of Narendra Modi government’s second term, Indian Railways is at the top of the priority list.  The...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 09:36
Noida/Lucknow: Eight passengers, including a minor and two women, were killed and 30 injured when a privately-operated bus rammed...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:06
Sonpur: At least seven passengers died and 29 others were injured early Sunday when a rail fracture caused 11 bogies of the Delhi...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 14:15