Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
Karachi: Investigators and rescue officials have found around Rs 30 million in cash in the wreckage of the Pakistan International...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 16:30
Karachi: Many people are feared dead after a Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) plane with 107 people on board crashed into a...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 18:27
January 26 is marked as a ‘dark day’ in the world of sports. Basketball legend Kobe Bryant, his teenaged daughter and seven...
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 17:33
Sydney: Three American crew members died Thursday when a C-130 Hercules aerial water tanker crashed while battling wildfires in...
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 15:00
Toronto: Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau said that his government had intelligence indicating that Ukraine International...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 09:18
Tehran: A Kiev-bound Ukrainian plane crashed on Wednesday shortly after taking off from the Iranian capital city of Tehran,...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:42
Taipei: Taiwan's Chief of the General Staff Shen Yi-ming and seven others were killed on Thursday after a helicopter they were...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 18:39
RIYADH: Thirty-five foreigners were killed and four others injured when a bus collided with another heavy vehicle near the Muslim...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 18:57
Manila: Twenty people, including children, were killed Tuesday in the southern Philippines when the flatbed truck they were...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:42
Dehradun: A helicopter engaged in relief and rescue operations in rain-ravaged Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand crashed on...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: Taking cognisance of Unnao rape victim's letter to Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, the Supreme Court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00
Islamabad: At least 17 people, including two pilots and three military personnel, were killed and 12 others injured when a...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:48
ITANAGAR: Bodies of six Air Force personnel, who died in the AN-32 aircraft crash, have been airlifted from the site of the...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:33
Itanagar, June 14 (IANS) The Indian Air Force on Friday said Cockpit Voice Recorder (CVR) and Flight Data Recorder (FDR) of the...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: Appealing to take measures in order to reduce road accident deaths by half, Road Safety Network, a coalition of...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00
DUBAI: At least 12 Indians were among the 17 people killed in a horrific bus crash in which a tourist bus coming from Oman rammed...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 17:48
NEW DELHI: Aviation watchdog DGCA on Monday issued strict safety instructions for flying Boeing 737 MAX 8 planes by SpiceJet and...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:21
BEIJING: China's civil aviation regulator on Monday ordered domestic carriers to ground nearly 100 Boeing 737 MAX 8 planes,...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 19:18
Bengaluru: A pilot was killed and two others ejected to safety when two aircraft of IAF's aerobatic team Surya Kiran crashed near...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 15:21
Brussels: European leaders moved quickly Tuesday to reject an attempt by Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May to re-open talks on...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 14:51