Poona Club wins title beating Bangalore counterparts

Sports Reporter
Wednesday, 6 June 2018

MP Bharucha led the 12-member PCGC team while KR Seshadri captained the Bangalore team

Pune: Poona Club Golf Course scored an inspiring 33-3 points victory over Bangalore Golf Course in the Inter-Club 2018 Golf tournament which was played at the par-71 course here over the weekend.

MP Bharucha led the 12-member PCGC team while KR Seshadri captained the Bangalore team, which struggled on the redesigned course that offered fast greens. 

On the first day PCGC won all six fourball matchplay contests to race to 12-0 points lead. 

The second day saw singles matchplay in which PCGC won 10 and lost one and halved one.

Fourball Matchplay
Poona Club Golf Course beat Bangalore Golf Course 6-0 (Sanjay Kolhatkar and Rohan Dhole-Patil bt Utpal Desai and N Prakash 6&4; Sushant Khosla and Ninad Muley bt Nishanth Kulkarni and Vignesh Hebbar 6 up; MP Bharucha and R Agrawal bt Sunil Vasant and Sreenivas Murthy 4 up; Aburag Gupta and Raj Datta bt Kiran Basappa and Farooq Ahmed 2 up; Nitin Lunkad and Piyush Khare bt KA Sesadri and Vasant Kumar 7 up; Santosh Datta and Satish Shitut bt T Kumar and KL Devdas 1 up).
PCGC: 12 pts; BGC: 0.
Singles Matchplay
MP Bharucha bt KR Seshadri 2-0; Rohan Dhole Patil bt Nishanth Kulkarni 2-0; Ninad Muley bt Vignesh Hebbar 2-0; Sanjay Kolhatkar bt N Prakash 2-0; Sushant Khosla drew with Utpal Desai 1-1; Raj Datta bt Sunil Vasanth 2-0; Anurag Gupta bt Kiran Basappa 2-0; Rajeshwari Agarwal bt Farooq Ahmed 2-0; Nitin Lunkad bt KL Devdas 2-0; Satish Shitut bt T Kumar 2-0; Piyush Khare bt DN Vasanth Kumar 2-0; Santosh Datta lost to B Sreenivas Murthy 0-2.
PCGC: 21 pts; BGC 3.

Related News