Eagles tame Hawks; clinch title  

Sports Reporter
Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Final Eagles bt Hawks 4-3
Semi finals: Hawks bt Comets 4-0; Eagles bt Kingfishers 4-3.
Best Players: 
Gold Open Doubles: Sumedh Shah; Deepa Khare.
Silver Open Doubles: Amar Shroff; Anaya Tulpule.
Under-18 players: Tejas Chitale; Vrushi Furia.
Kids Category: Ishaan Lagu and Parth Kelkar.
Runner Up: Arushi Pande and Diya Mutha.
Player of the tournament: Mihir Palande; Isha Sathe.

Pune: Eagles edged out Hawks 4-3 to win the title in the sixth edition of ‘PYC-Truspace’ Badminton League Tournament at PYC badminton courts on Tuesday. 

Earlier in the semi-final, Hawks thrashed Comets 4-0 while Eagles edged out Kingfishers 4-3 in a thriller. 
Amit Deodhar, Ankit Damle, Ravi Kasat, Shiv Jawdekar, Mihir Kelkar, Tushar Nagarkar, Anish Rane, Sarang Athavale won their respective matches for the Eagles.

For Hawks, Sumedh Shah, Deepa Khare, Akash Suryavanshi, Rajshree Bhave, Hemant Palande and Haresh Galani won their ties.  

Related News