DAV, Symbiosis, Millennium advance

Sports Reporter
Wednesday, 5 September 2018

DAV Public School, Aundh, defeats Sindhu Vidya Bhavan High School 5-0 in a one sided contest

Pune: DAV Public School, Aundh defeated Sindhu Vidya Bhavan High School 5-0 in the first round battle of the Under-14 category of the Zilla Parishad Football Tournament being played at the PDFA football ground in Dobarwadi on Tuesday.

Yash Jadhav from DAV scored the opener in the 4th minute to give his team the lead.  Vansh Patil scored the second goal in the 10th minute while Vaibhav Nair and Aditya Magoli added one goal each in thr 12th and 16th minutes to make it 4-0 for DAV.

Later Yash Jadhav scored his second goal in the 25th minute as DAV sealed their win with a 5-0.

In another match, Symbiosis Primary School defeated Cygnet Public School, Hadapsar 2-0. Adwait Kane (4th) and Atharva Jagdale (24th) got on the scoreline for Symbiosis.

Meanwhile, Bharati Vidyapeeth English Medium School, Dhankawadi defeated SNBP School, Yerwada with the score of 3-0. Bharat Hawaldar scored a brace in the 7th and 23rd minutes while Malhar Shinde scored in the 19th minute as the Dhankawadi school registered the win.

In another fixture, Millennium National School defeated Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Paranjape School 1-0 with the lone goal being scored by Shardul Tawse in the 16th minute.

The Paranjape school boys tried their best to equalise but none of their shots made it to the nets.

They came close on a couple of occasions but good defence by the  Millennium boys stopped Paranjape players from scoring.

Also registering a win was St Mary’s School who defeated Pune Police Public School 4-1 in the tie breaker. No goals were score at regulation time which led to the tie-breaker.
For St Mary’s, Divyansh Sahai, Adnan Lokhandwala, Anant Rajkumar and Krish Demla scored in the tie breaker while Atharva Mali scored for Pune Police Public School.

Results: Under-14
Round 1
: Symbiosis Primary School 2 (Adwait Kane 4th, Atharva Jagdale 24th) bt Cygnet Public school, Hadapsar 0; Bharati Vidyapeeth English Medium School, Dhankawadi 3 (Bharat Hawaldar 7th, 23rd, Malhar Shinde 19th) bt SNBP School, Yerwada 0; Millennium National School 1 (Shardul Tawse 16th) bt Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Paranjape School 0; DAV Public School, Aundh 5 (Yash Jadhav 4th, 25th, Vansh Patil 10th, Vaibhav Nair 12th, Aditya Magoli 16th); St Mary’s School 0 (Tie breaker: Divyansh Sahai, Adnan Lokhandwala, Anant Rajkumar, Krish Demla) bt Pune Police Public School 0 (Tie breaker:Atharva Mali).

Related News