Aditya scores five as KP wins

Sports Reporter
Wednesday, 4 October 2017

New Delhi’s Ghumanhera Risers becomes the first team to book a slot in the quarterfinals.

Pune: Local side Krida Prabodhini (KP) was in good form as they beat Andhra  Pradesh side RDT Academy 7-4 in a Group E match of the 2nd SNBP All-India Hockey Tournament 2017 (Boys’ Under-16), at the Balewadi Sports Complex on Monday.

The hero of KP’s win was Aditya Lalge who accounted for five goals (3rd, 15th, 18th, 54th, 55th) of which two came off penalty corner conversions. The other two goals were scored by Sagar Shingade (39th and 51st minutes).

Meanwhile New Delhi’s Ghumanhera Risers showed their class and turned out to be the first team to book a slot in the quarterfinals.

The North-based squad drubbed Haryana’s Karnnal Academy 10-0 to log their second consecutive double digit score and top Group-D with two wins.

Ghumanhera Risers rode on the five star effort of Akash (17th, 25th, 50th, 55th, 67th) to advance into the knock outs.
Meanwhile, RV Academy, Chennai and JKL Academy, Tamil Nadu bowed out of the tournament. 

The Chennai squad lost 0-3 to Hockey Sindewahi, while JKL Academy officially ended their campaign conceeding their second walkover to opponents Hockey Ghaziabad.

Group-D: Ghumahera Risers: 10 (Manik Phalaswal 6th, 15th, 70th+; Rohit 8th, Akash 17th, 25th, 50th, 55th, 67th; Rahul 64th) bt Karnal Academy , Haryana: 0. HT: 5-0 
Group-E: Krida Prabodhini: 7 (Aditya Lalge 3rd, 15th, 18th, 54th, 55th; Sagar Shingade 39th, 51st) bt RDT Academy, Andhra Pradesh: 4 (Harijana Venkatesh 9th & 68th; Daruru Jaswanth 17th; Jemla Naik 43rd; ). HT: 3-2
Group-H: Citizen Academy, New Delhi: 1 (Pawan 22nd) drew with Kohinoor Academy, Uttar Pradesh: 1 (Sachin Kumar 42nd). HT: 1-0
Group-A: Hockey Ghaziabad w/o JKL Academy, Tamil Nadu
Group-B: Hockey Sindewahi: 3 (Akshay Shende 16th; Ankit Lokhande 37th; Rahil Shaikh 62nd) bt RV Academy, Chennai:  0. HT: 1-0
Group G: Saheed Bishansingh School, New Delhi: 9 (Shubham 4th, 44th; Pankaj 18th, 21st, 63rd; Abhinandan 54th, 69th; Rahil Sharma 55th; Rohit 63rd) bt West Bengal: 0. HT: 3-0

Related News