Displaying 1 - 20 of 40
New Delhi: Dabang Delhi escaped to a narrow but thrilling 8-7 victory to steal a place in the final of the Ultimate Table Tennis...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:18
NEW DELHI: Taiwan’s Cheng I-Ching and India’s Amalraj Anthony engineered an easy 11-4 victory for Goa Challengers, ousting Puneri...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 13:18
NEW DELHI: Chennai Lions completed RP-SG Mavericks Kolkata’s misery, decimating the below par outfit 11-4 in their final Ultimate...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 14:27
NEW DELHI: Red-hot U Mumba stormed into the semifinals of the Ultimate Table Tennis season three, dismantling formidable Goa...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 12:36
Bangkok: Two men from Thailand's insurgency-hit 'Deep South' have been arrested linked to several small bomb attacks which...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 16:42
Pune: The online registrations for the fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will commence from today.  This year...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: Harmeet Desai, who recently won the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships in Cuttack has been announced as the...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 12:24
Pune: Top Indian and international paddlers will be under the spotlight as the curtain goes up on the third edition of the...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:15
Pune: Insurekot Sports Private Limited, the franchisee holder of Puneri Paltan Kabaddi Team, have now ventured into Table Tennis...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: Second seed Aryan Panse defeated fifth seed Adarsh Gopal 11-4, 9-11, 2-11, 11-6, 23-25, 11-5, 11-4 in the final of the...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 13:42
Pune: Top seeded Pranav Gholkar defeated third seeded Arnav Zagade 11-2,11-7,11-7,11-5 in the final of the Cadet Boys category of...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: Second seed Aarush Galpalli beat sixth seeded Saai Bagate 12-10, 8-11, 11-8, 11-5, 11-6 in the semifinals of the Youth Boys...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 13:06
Pune: Top seed Pritha Vartikar defeated Tanvi Shirolikar 11-4,11-2,11-8 in the pre-quarterfinals of the Sub Junior Girls category...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:18
Pune: Women sporting jewels from as diverse disciplines as chess to cycling celebrated womanhood in a unique way when Aspen...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:03
Pune: SaiBalaji Education Society’s (SBES) ‘VISTA 2K19’, a seven-day annual techno-cultural management festival flagged off on...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 23:27
Pune: Lancers edged Kukris 10-9 to emerge winners of the PYC Rebound Racquet League 2019 organised by the PYC Hindu Gymkhana on...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:21
DELHI: India’s young table tennis players completed their winning spree in the Bahrain Junior and Cadet Open on a high note,...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: Kirpans registered a 11-8 win over Kukris, while Excaliburs scored a 11-8 win over Samurais in their league matches at the...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 13:33
Free Hit is a tribute to those who initiated Indian women to play competitive cricket, be it Mahendra Kumar Sharma from Lucknow...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 20:42
Pune: Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Paranjape school’s Bhargav Chakradev had to settle for a third place finish despite sparkling...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 00:15