Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
Pune: There is a need for more awareness about organ donation as the gap between donors and recipients is large, said doctors and...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:42
Pune: Doctors in a city-based hospital performed a high risk surgery on a 9-year-old boy who suffered from rare Duchenne Muscular...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 10:18
And the celebrations have commenced! It is not even Kylie Jenner’s birthday yet but sure she is already getting her sweet...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 20:42
PUNE: ICAR-Directorate of Floricultural Research (DFR), Pune has developed a new variety of ‘Dwarf Tuberose’ through...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 13:12
Washington/Beijing: US President Trump escalated his trade war with China by announcing that he would impose a fresh 10 per cent...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 19:12
What’s the best thing you can do on a rainy evening? Angad Singh Gandhi suggests kicking back with glass of Glenfiddich enhanced...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 21:09
Playshifu is an augmented reality technology startup which has recently launched educational products that aim to redefine the...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:15
Vases are an essential accent that can jazz up a room. The right kind of vase can fill in the gaps on empty dining tables, end...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
Think card games and you can recall a variety of them. From Go Fish to Spit, there are many types. Now, imagine engaging your...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 19:03
In recent times, leopards have been seen in our habitat. So when three drug smugglers are killed on the outskirts of a forest,...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: Born prematurely in the 26th week of pregnancy with a birth weight of 600 grams, an infant from the city got a new lease of...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:42
Life is a series of building, testing, changing and iterating. — Lauren Mosenthal, co-founder and former CTO, Glassbreakers Well...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 22:18
Jo Moody grew up in Staffordshire in the UK. Her family was in the business of flowers, which was initiated by her grandmother,...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 21:03
In an art workshop to be held in the city, meet the malakars, who will teach you how to make pretty, intricate designs from...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 20:15
Pune: A two-day national level conference on Equity organised by National Project Implementation Unit (NPIU) of Ministry of Human...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: The Exciting Science Group (ESG) has organised a talk on 'Let's regenerate! The exciting life of a stem cell', for Std VII...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 22:54
PUNE: In a bid to gift new lease of life to people,  the family of a 35-year-old man who was declared brain dead on February 9 at...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:12
PUNE: IndiaFirst Robotics, a Pune-based robotics education company, along with Indus Robotics Society is hosting first tech...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:03
The British Council, United Kingdom’s international organisation for cultural relations and educational opportunities, recently...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 22:06
Pune: A 38-year-old brain-dead woman’s liver, heart, kidneys and cornea were donated. A single mother, she had a brain tumour at...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 22:48