Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
The second edition of The Platform, a programme to identify and mentor upcoming designers by Smartwater, a premium water brand,...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:09
Till a few days ago, we were dealing with scorching heat and now some parts of the country are faced with waterlogging and...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 21:45
PUNE: The Family Planning Association of India and department of Lifelong Education and Extension of Savitribai Phule Pune...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:33
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken an important step of signing an MoU with the Natural Resources Defense...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:51
Pune: The entrance examination for Masters course in Biodiversity-Monitoring and Utilisation, at MES Abasaheb Garware College...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00
New Delhi: Reliance Retail's upcoming entry into the online retail sector is the biggest challenge for Amazon and Walmart-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 16:18
Mula and Mutha were once the kinds of rivers in which children would swim freely and drink its water without finding the need to...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: Residents of the city celebrated Earth Day on April 22 by planting trees and taking oath of reducing plastic and thermocol...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 10:06
Patan: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said he had warned Pakistan of consequences if it did not return Indian Air Force...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 16:54
Pune: India Greens Party (IGP), a pan-India group of environmentalists, have recently released their manifesto which stresses on...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Sakhari village in Mulshi taluka is the only polling booth in Pune district which is inaccessible by road. The hamlet is...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 13:03
Jeypore: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said his government had taken measures to set up a 'chowkidar' in space and asked...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:48
Pune: Several villages in the country are facing water woes and due to lack of expertise they are not able to save rainwater....
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 09:45
With the aim to demystify the concept of spirituality and bring it to the grass-root level, the first-ever International Festival...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 21:00
PUNE: “Countries which understood the importance of using culture as a strategy and developed the requisite tools in anticipation...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 23:51
US President Donald Trump will hold a trilateral meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Japanese Premier Shinzo Abe this...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 13:51
KORIYA/JASHPUR: Charging the ruling BJP with creating two Chhattisgarhs, one of the rich and the other of the poor and the...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 17:06