Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: The view that a young leader should succeed Rahul Gandhi as Congress president is fast gaining traction with the party...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 20:24
Bengaluru: Hectic parleys are underway to pacify a dozen Congress and Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) rebel legislators to withdraw...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: With just three days to go for the campaigning to end for the fourth and final phase of the Lok Sabha polls in...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: Campaigning for the third phase of polling in 116 parliamentary constituencies on April 23 ended Sunday with top...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:27
Mumbai: Maratha leader and Sambhaji Brigade President Pravin Gaikwad officially joined the Congress party on Saturday. However,...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 12:57
KALABURAGI: Mocking the Prime Minister's 'chowkidar' campaign, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Monday said Narendra Modi was...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 20:09
New Delhi: Former Supreme Court judge Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose was on Sunday recommended to be the first Lokpal or anti-...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 18:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday asked Attorney General K K Venugopal to inform it within 10 days about a possible date for...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:21
Kalaburagi (K'taka): Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged people of Karnataka on Wednesday to elect a full-majority government in...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 17:06
Pune: While the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is tight-lipped about its Pune Lok Sabha candidate, each day some more names are...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 09:51
Mumbai: NCP president Sharad Pawar Tuesday said he is not surprised by the seat-sharing pact announced by sparring allies BJP and...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 14:09
Mumbai: The idea to bring Raj Thackeray-led MNS on board the grand alliance against the BJP-Shiv Sena combine has been received...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 21:21
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi took potshots at Congress president Rahul Gandhi over the Rafale issue and made a strong...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 20:06
New Delhi: The Rafale deal issue rocked the Lok Sabha Friday, with Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman dismissing the media...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 19:57
NEW DELHI: The Rafale deal issue rocked the Lok Sabha Friday, with Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman dismissing the media...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi Thursday led the Congress in Lok Sabha in appreciating Road Transport Minister Nitin...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:33
NEW DELHI: The Centre is likely to announce the name of next CBI chief soon, ignoring the objections raised by Congress leader...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 17:39
NEW DELHI: Dubbing the budget by the Modi government as an "election manifesto", the Congress on Friday accused it of "bribing"...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 20:33
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday said it was "averse" to the arrangement of an interim CBI Director and the Centre should "...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 18:39