Displaying 1 - 20 of 56
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Sunday the politics of appeasement, which led to the Partition, was the reason...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: Abrogation of Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir may be a complex issue but there was a need for discussion before taking...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:42
NEW DELHI: In a major success for Modi Government, Parliament on Tuesday approved a bill that makes instant triple talaq among...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 20:39
PUNE: Taking a cue from the slogan, ‘Education is for all, and everybody deserves to study’, city-based Aasra Foundation has...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:45
New Delhi: Lok Sabha on Thursday took up for consideration the contentious bill to make the practice of instant triple talaq...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:57
An eighth standard boy, who thinks of environmental protection and gender equality, is an old head on young shoulders. Now 18,...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:54
One thing that can solve a majority of the problems in a third world country like India is education. Be it poverty, population...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: The Family Planning Association of India and department of Lifelong Education and Extension of Savitribai Phule Pune...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: A 17-year-old girl from Haryana walked onto the stage in a white shirt and green trousers, her voice bold and confident....
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 10:24
A solution-focused, dynamic problem solver with excellent team-working skills and an inspirational leadership style.” I copy...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:15
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: Educationists and activists have welcomed the move of Balbharati to uphold gender equality by excluding visual...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Generations of school students have grown up with textbooks having the image of a mother cutting vegetables in the kitchen...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 19:24
Women Changemakers Career Fair and Confluence, an initiative of Stockroom.io, a Bengaluru’-based startup (funded by Mancer...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 20:15
Anahita’s Law is a 21-minute English film, in which a single actor portrays the ancient Persian Avestan Goddess of the Waters and...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 20:57
BRUSSELS: Liberals and Greens say they have broken the two centrist blocs' grip on power in the European Parliament based on a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 14:48
Just last week we celebrated Mother’s Day. Paragraphs dedicated to how the world would be mashed potatoes without mothers were...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 21:15
PUNE: ‘‘It is a big diplomatic victory for India and our friends and partners like France, US and UK who have helped us a lot in...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 11:33
COO, Facebook, Sheryl Sandberg; Prime Minister of New Zealand, Jacinda Ardern; former chairman, SBI, Arundhati Bhattacharya;...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 21:12
 Once in a day or even on multiple occasions, a woman is likely to hear a sexist remark, be it an offensive WhatsApp forward,...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:30