Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Friday declined to issue a formal notice on the plea of former IAS officer Shah Faesal, who...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 18:00
Pune: In the last couple of months leading to the 73rd Independence Day this year, Indians have seen several hard-hitting changes...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: Bureaucrat-turned-politician Shah Faesal, who has been highly critical of the government's moves on Kashmir, was on...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:48
PUNE: It is the loss of statehood that has hurt people deeply. This is being seen as the biggest betrayal in the last 70 years,...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:03
BHUBANESWAR: A day after being named the BJP nominee for Rajya Sabha bypolls in Odisha, former IAS officer Ashwini Vaishnav on...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:00
MUMBAI: Maharashtra IAS officer Nidhi Choudhari, who posted a controversial tweet on Mahatma Gandhi, has been transferred, an...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 19:18
The sugar factories in Marathwada are not selling sugar. They are selling water in Marathwada, the last remaining and severely...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
SRINAGAR: The killing of a BJP leader in south Kashmir has sparked off a controversy with Governor Satya Pal Malik on Sunday...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 16:33
With just over two weeks to go for the first phase of voting, how battle-ready does the Congress look? How is the josh of its...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 09:12
Vidya Balan has added a new feather in her hat by becoming a radio jockey for BIG FM 92.7 with the show Dhunn Badalke Toh Dekho....
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: Former CBI director Alok Verma, ousted by a high powered committee, Friday asked the government to treat him "deemed...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 16:24
The important role played by the vernacular media in the country’s freedom struggle, which contributed to the end of the British...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 15:48
Mumbai: The banking sector is on "course to recovery" as the afflicting non-performing assets recede, but state-run lenders need...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:06
Not all deaths are equal. There is a caste system even in murder. So, begins the crime fiction Six Suspects by Vikas Swarup, who...
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 19:48
New Delhi: Lamenting that electronic voting machines are being "tossed like a football" in political discourse, Chief Election...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 20:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices defied gravity for the second straight session Wednesday as investors gave a thumbs-up to the prompt...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 18:03
Mumbai, Dec 12 (PTI) RBI Governor Shaktikanta Das Wednesday said he will try to uphold the autonomy, credibility and the...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 17:18
New Delhi: Eminent economist Surjit Bhalla, who had raised eyebrows over the involvement of NITI Aayog in the release of re-...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 21:03
New Delhi: Former bureaucrat Shaktikanta Das, who spearheaded the post-demonetisation normalisation of the economy, was Tuesday...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 19:45
NEW DELHI: A Delhi court on Monday said it would pronounce on December 5 the sentencing of former coal secretary H C Gupta and...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 17:15