Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
NEW DELHI: Top Congress leaders on Saturday condoled the demise of former finance minister Arun Jaitley, with party chief Sonia...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 18:36
NEW DELHI: Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Friday took oath as a member of the Rajya Sabha for his sixth term. Rajya...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: Thousands of men and women paid their respects to veteran Congress leader and former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 15:45
New Delhi: Gathbandhan partners Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav could be the most prominent faces of Sonia Gandhi's much talked-...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 20:51
New Delhi: A high voter turnout was recorded in the third and largest phase of Lok Sabha elections Tuesday covering 116...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:27
DEHRADUN/NEW DELHI: The ED's supplementary charge sheet in the AgustaWestland chopper scam case raised the political temperature...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 20:18
NEW DELHI: BJP leader Arun Jaitley on Friday questioned Congress chief Rahul Gandhi's "silence" on the Enforcement Directorate...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: Twenty-one opposition parties Wednesday expressed anguish over what they alleged was "blatant politicisation" of the...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 19:42
NEW DELHI: Stepping up its attack on Narendra Modi, the Congress said on Friday the prime minister must say what he was doing in...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 18:36
AHMEDABAD: Former Gujarat Chief Minister Shankarsinh Vaghela was on Tuesday inducted into the Nationalist Congress Party here in...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Justice AK Sikri Sunday withdrew his consent to a government offer to nominate him for president/member in the London-...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 21:51
If at all The Accidental Prime Minister achieves anything, it is a new level of social or political, maturity, that allowed a...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 11:24
New Delhi: Stepping up the Congress's attack on the Centre over HAL's reported cash crunch, senior party leader Ahmed Patel on...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:54
NEW DELHI: The Congress on Saturday accused the Modi government of "squandering" the assets of public sector undertakings such as...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The Congress observed its 134th Foundation Day with Rahul Gandhi hoisting the party's flag at its headquarters here. ...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 15:42