MHRD opens 3,400 centres for competitive examinations

ST Correspondent
Wednesday, 19 September 2018

The centres have been inaugurated across 622 districts in the country

Pune: The Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) has opened 3,400 Test Practice Centres (TPC) for entrance examinations like Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), National Eligibility Test (NET) and other competitive exams conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for higher education.

The centres have been inaugurated across 622 districts in the country. A total of 325 centres have been inaugurated in 36 districts of Maharashtra, out of which 25 centres are located in Pune district.
The Ministry had announced in July that JEE will be held online by National Testing Agency (NTA) henceforth. However, centres for practice tests online will be set up so that students can conveniently take the examination. 

While interacting with Test Practice Centres (TPCs), the Union Minister of HRD, Prakash Javadekar said, “The government is committed to providing quality education with equity, therefore we are launching TPCs across the country for students who do not have computers and smartphones. So now no student will suffer due to lack of resources.”
In order to provide facility for practice for the changed pattern, NTA has established TPCs across the country. NTA has also launched a practice app through which students can practice on their own on computers or 

Centres in Pune district
 Dr DY Patil School of Engineering and Technology, Charoli (bk), via Lohegoan, Pune, 412105
 Shree Ramchandra College of Engineering, Lonikand (Pune), Haveli district Pune
 Siddhant College of Engineering, Sudumabare Talegaon Chakan Road, Maval, Pune
 Zeal Education Society’s Zeal College of Engineering and Research, Katraj Dhayari Road, Narhe, Pune 411041
 SKN Sinhgad Institute of Technology and Science, Kusgaon(Bk), off Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Lonavla 410401
 Sahyadri Valley College of Engineering and Technology, Rajuri, Kalyan–Mumbai Highway Rajuri 412410
 Sinhgad College of Engineering, Vadgaon (Bk), off Sinhgad Road
 NBN Sinhgad School of Engineering, Ambegaon (Bk), Pune 411041
 Sinhgad College of Pharmacy, Vadgaon Bk, off Sinhgad Road, Pune 411041.
 Government College of Engineering and Research, Awasari(Khurd), Ambegaon, district, Pune 412405
 Yashaswi Education Society’s, International Institute of Management Science, Chinchwad, Pune 411033
 JSPM’s Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering, Pune-Mumbai Bypass Highway, Tathawade, Pune 411033
 Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) College of Engineering, Satara Road, Pune
 Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Engineering. Lavale, Pune 412115
 Lotus Business School, Pune-Mumbai Expressway Punawale, Pune 411033
 Camp Education Society’s RMD Institute of Management, Pradhikaran, Nigdi
 MIT Arts, Commerce and Science College, Alandi
 Shree Technosoft Solution, Moshi Pradikaran, Pune
 Jaihind College of Engineering, Kuran, taluka Junnar, dist Pune 410511
 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Shirur(Pune 412208)
 Vishwashanti Gurukul Higher Secondary School, Near Palkhi tal, taluka Pandharpur, dist Solapur 413304
 Aradhya Educare Foundation, Kalewadi, taluka Daund, district Pune
 23 NMV Junior College, Appa Balwant Chowk, Budhwar Peth

Related News